高强度间歇训练(HIIT)如何帮助你减重

高强度间歇训练(HIIT)是间歇训练的一种,包含短时间剧烈运动和低强度恢复期的交替,直到太精疲力竭而无法继续。通常HIIT的持续时间为10至30分钟。尽管锻炼时间短,但HIIT可以带来健康益处,并有助于减重,效果是中等强度运动的两倍。以下解释HIIT的减重原理:

HIIT可以在短时间内消耗大量热量

来自《生理学杂志》(Journal of Philosophy) 的一项研究比较HIIT、重量训练、跑步和骑自行车30分钟所消耗的热量。研究人员发现HIIT比其他形式的运动所消耗的热量多25至30%。其他研究表明,15分钟的HIIT比在跑步机上慢跑一小时消耗的卡路里更多!

HIIT可促进新陈代谢

美国运动与医学学院表示,HIIT与非简介训练相比消耗更多氧气,而消耗的过量氧气有助于在间歇训练后约90分钟至144分钟内增加新陈代谢率。因此增加的新陈代谢有助于更快地消耗更多卡路里。

增加的代谢率在锻炼后消耗更多卡路里

一些研究指出,HIIT后数小时内大大提供身体的新陈代谢率,令人震惊。研究更指出HIIT将身体新陈代谢从消耗碳水化合物转向消耗脂肪做能量,等于做完HIIT后24小时身体仍在燃烧卡路里和脂肪!

有效利用能量

运用HIIT的高强度运动与间歇休息训练的反复锻炼,身体学会如何有效利用身体的能量。HIIT还有助于在休息期间清除肌肉中的有毒废物,并提升有效呼吸。

HIIT对心脏有益

极端训练有助于达到极端的效果。对于大多数人来说,很难主动去做无氧运动,体验自己缺氧及心脏跳动越来越快的感觉。你可以透过间歇训练,更轻松地将自己推向类似无氧运动的状态,因为在达到高强度运动带来的疲劳巅峰,会有短暂休息间隔,此训练有助于保持心脏健康及促进血液循环。

如果你有兴趣做HIIT,一定要先检查你的身体运动水平,根据身体可承受的程度开始,逐渐增加强度,以防止受伤。享受锻炼的快感!

How HIIT Exercise Helps you to Lose Weight

High-intensity interval training (HIIT) is a form of interval training, involving short bursts of intense exercise alternated with low-intensity recovery periods, until too exhausted to continue. Typically, a HIIT workout will range from 10 to 30 minutes in duration. Despite how short the workout is, it can produce health benefits and help you to lose weight similar to twice as much moderate-intensity exercise. This is why:

HIIT Can Burn a Lot of Calories in a Short Amount of Time

A study from the “Journal of Physiology” compared the calories burned during 30 minutes of HIIT, weight training, running and biking. The researchers found that HIIT burned 25–30% more calories than the other forms of exercise. Other studies show that 15 minutes of high-intensity interval training burns more calories than jogging on a treadmill for an hour!

HIIT Boosts your Metabolism 

The American College of Sports and Medicine said that High-Intensity Interval Training helps you consume more oxygen than a non-interval workout routine. The excess amount of oxygen consumed helps to increase your metabolic rate from about 90 minutes to 144 minutes after a session of interval training. Thus, the increased metabolism helps burn more calories at a faster rate.

Increased Metabolic Rate burns more Calories after the Workout

Several studies have demonstrated HIIT’s impressive ability to increase your metabolic rate for hours after the exercise. It was also found to shift the body’s metabolism toward using fat for energy rather than carbs. This means that your body is still burning calories and fat 24 hours after a HIIT workout!

Effective Energy Use

With the HIIT’s system of work-hard-then-recover intervals, your body learns how to efficiently use the energy that comes from your body’s energy system. HIIT also helps remove toxic wastes from your muscles during the resting periods and supports effective breathing.

HIIT is Good for your Heart

They say that extreme training helps build extreme results. It’s hard for most people to push themselves to an anaerobic zone where you lose your breath and feel your heart pounding faster and faster. With interval training it’s easier to push yourself to that level because of the rest interval that comes right after you reach that point. This helps to keep a healthy heart and helps blood flow effectively throughout your whole body.

Now, IF you are interested in doing HIIT, make sure to check your fitness level first, and then start from your capacity and gradually increase intensity to prevent injuries. Enjoy your workout!