排掉身心灵毒素:情绪排毒的三大秘诀

排毒是从身体去除有害物质或毒素的过程。当我们打算重新开始,这是转变过程的必经之路。当我们想到排毒,我们往往关注身体。无论是Master Cleanse柠檬枫糖浆排毒法、液体排毒、清肠水疗、螯合疗法等,这些不同的排毒方法都有助于身体进行排毒。

另一方面,情绪排毒并不经常听到。事实上,让我们首先认识到人类“三毒”:贪婪、仇恨和妄想。在所有令人不快的情绪中,这“三毒”情绪交织,并非我们想象种如此黑白分明。话虽如此,可以通过以下几个秘诀处理不愉快的情绪:

1. 承认“三毒”情绪所带来的负面情绪和身体感受。承认是向前迈进的第一步,因此下次你再感受到负面情绪,无论是愤怒、悲伤或其他情绪,承认这些情绪。

2. 用好奇心探索情绪的根本原因。当我们年轻时,内在的好奇心驱使我们探索。正是出于好奇的本质,我们抛弃先入为主的观念来解决问题。同样地,将科学家的好奇心套入日常生活事物中,我们解决复杂问题的能力会提高。

3. 事实就是事实。我们都喜欢听好故事,我们与他人分享故事,产生一个超越语言的关系。与此同时,我们告诉别人(和自己)的故事可能只是一个故事。学会看清事实让我们可优雅回应。

就如进行身体排毒有许多方法,排心灵毒素也是如此。探索人生路程中的特定时刻与与自己内心产生共鸣的东西。毕竟没有人能够在充满情绪毒素的状态下茁壮成长。

愿我们都充满慈爱。

愿我们能回避内心与外在伤害。

愿我们身心能平静安逸。

CleanseMe: Top 3 Tips on Emotional Cleansing

Detox, short for detoxification, is the process of removing harmful substance or the toxic quality of a substance from the host. It is often the transformational process we go through when we intend on starting afresh.  When we think of detox, we often focus on the physical body. Whether it’s Master Cleanse, liquid fast, colonics, chelation, and more, these varying methods facilitate the body in the detox process.

Emotional detox, on the other hand, are not as often utilized. In fact, let’s start by recognizing the three fundamental defilements: greed, hatred, and delusion. Amongst all the unpleasant emotions, the three defilements are all intertwined and not as black and white as we would like them to be. With that said, unpleasant emotions can be processed with the following tips.

1. Acknowledge the unpleasant emotions and the physical sensations it brings about. Whether it’s the skeleton in the closet or the monster under the bed, acknowledgement is the first step in moving forward. So the next time you feel it, may it be mad, sad, or otherwise, acknowledge it.

2. Bringing curiosity in to see the root cause of it. When we were young, our intrinsic curiosity led us to wonders and explorations. It is with the nature of curiosity that we set aside the preconceived notions to figure things out. Similarly, by bringing in the scientists’ curiosity lens in to the complex matter at hand will enhance our ability to get to the bottom line of the complex matter.

3. Keeping facts as facts.We all love a good story. The story we share with others connect us on a level beyond words and create a bond within us and with others for the sake of survival. At the same time, the stories we tell others (and ourselves) may simply be just a story. Learning to keep the facts of what happened straight and seeing the facts as facts with clarity allow us to respond with grace.

Just as there are many ways to physical detox, there are many ways around emotional detox as well. Explore, gently, of what resonates with ourselves in every given moment. After all, no one can thrive under the fog of emotional toxins.

May we all be filled with lovingkindness.

May we all be safe from inner and outer dangers.

May we all be at ease and well in body and mind.