是在热还是冷的地方健身最好呢?

研究表明你可以利用冷热条件实现培训的不同目标。

寒冷天气训练是一种同时锻炼和训练的方式。在寒冷环境内,身体可以更好调节温度,这意味着你可以锻炼更长时间,燃烧更多卡路里。一些临床症状说明,仅仅在寒冷天气中就可促使身体将日常白色脂肪(尤其是腹部脂肪和大腿脂肪)转化为消耗热量的棕色脂肪。

人们在寒冷中比在温暖气候中有更多的棕色脂肪遗传标记,这可能表明冬天身体因隔热使消耗热量略微增加。

泰国无法提供一个寒冷的天气锻炼我们的身体,那么在炎热天气里锻炼是否有益处呢?事实上,在炎热天气里锻炼确实有一个不同寻常的益处:可帮助你在寒冷的环境中表现更好,这对于任何准备在寒冷地区竞赛的人来说是一个好消息。

在2010年的一项研究中,俄勒冈大学的研究人员将20名训练有素的自行车运动员分成两组进行了为期10天的中等锻炼,即是90分钟的骑行,休息时间为10分钟。两组唯一的区别是一组接受了104度华氏温度高温训练,而对照组在55度华氏温度的环境中训练。10天结束时,所有自行车运动员被重新组合在一起,并在55度华氏温度进行测试。经过高温训练的运动员不仅在寒冷环境下骑行速度提高了6%,而且还产生了5%的有氧能量(以V̇o2max测量),乳酸阈值输出功率增加5%,心输出量增加约9.1%。

该研究指出,接受高温训练的自行车运动员血液中含有更多的血浆。在高温下进行有氧运动,最终归结为使用血液进行体温调节。在高温下锻炼,身体需要将血液输送到肌肉才可以继续锻炼,并需要将血液送到皮肤,这样身体才能冷却,因此肌肉和皮肤之间有竞争。当身体感觉没有足够血液流动时,身体会产生更多血浆,而当身体处于较寒冷的环境里,身体运得以改善。所以,血容量增加可能会刺激心脏并增加血液的氧气容量。

总而言之,在炎热地区训练是有好处的,特别是如果你会在寒冷的环境内竞赛。

A hot or cold environment, which is the best for your workout?

Research has shown that you can harness hot and cold conditions to achieve different things from your training session.

Cold-weather training is a popular way to toughen up and train at the same time. In the cold, your body can regulate its temperature a little better, meaning you can often exercise further or longer and burn more calories. There are some clinical signs that simply contending with cold weather encourages the body to transform everyday white fat, specifically belly fat and thigh fat, into calorie-burning “brown fat.”

People have more genetic markers for brown fat in the winter than they do during the warmer months*, and that could signal slightly more calorie burn in the winter as the body insulates itself.

Working out in the cold isn’t really available to us here in Thailand so is there a benefit from working out in the heat? In fact it does have one unusual benefit: It can help you perform better in cool weather which is great news for anyone training for competition in cooler climes.

In a 2010 study, researchers at the University of Oregon put 20 trained cyclists through 10 days of moderate workouts (90 minutes of cycling with a 10-minute break). The only difference: One group trained in brutal 104-degree heat, while the control group trained at a crisp 55 degrees. At the end of the 10 days all the riders were grouped back together and tested at 55 degrees. The heat-trained riders not only rode a whopping 6% faster in cool temperatures, but also produced 5% more aerobic power (measured as V̇o2max), 5% more power output at lactate threshold, and about 9.1% more cardiac output.

What’s behind the changes? The study pointed out that the heat-trained cyclists had more plasma in their blood. Cardio exercise in the heat, ultimately comes down to using blood for thermoregulation. Exercising in the heat, you need to send blood to your muscles so you can keep exercising, and you need to send blood to your skin so you can cool, so there is competition between the muscles and the skin. When your body senses that it doesn’t have enough blood to go around, it can create more plasma, and that can improve your performance when you’re in less scorching conditions. In turn, that increase in blood volume might stimulate the heart and increase the oxygen capacity of the blood.

Concluding, there is a benefit in exersizing in the tropical heat particularly if you are competing in cooler climates!